top of page

Staffing Update for 2022

At this time of year, the focus turns to organisation for next year. We're fortunate to be in a position to attract outstanding teachers to our learning community. As a result, we are able once again to look forward to a stellar team of professionals leading the learning next year.

With this comes the usual changes, tweaks, and movement.

I would like to congratulate Nicky Pacey who has accepted a position at Oak Lynn Special School starting 2022. Nicky has been employed as a Y3/4 teacher with Titirangi Primary School for two years. She now has the opportunity to put her teaching and nursing skills into practice to support the learners at Oak Lynn. It is also interesting to know that Nicky also started her teaching career as a teacher aide at Oak Lynn School. We wish her all the best and appreciate all the hard work and commitment she has shown to Room 16 and the school.

Rachelle Watson, the teacher of Room 9, is also leaving us at the end of Term 4. Her family has decided to relocate to Palmerston North. They have family in the area so looking forward to this new opportunity outside of Auckland. Rachelle has been at the school for 3.5 years and her roles have included Year 2 teacher, Team Leader, and staff trustee on the board. We have all appreciated her sense of humour and down-to-earth attitude, you will be missed Rachelle but we wish you well.

Isabella Dunn, has taught the children in Room 5 this year, will not be returning next year. Isabella has an exciting opportunity outside of education that she would like to pursue. We will her all the best in this new adventure and hope that we may see again as a reliever in our school.

It’s apparent that the single most important factor for a successful year is the relationships that are built and developed between children, teachers and families over the course of the year. We now have staff established and confirmed for 2021 and I am delighted to announce the teaching teams for 2022:

Year 1: Belinda Matthee, Dianne Harris, Lee-Ann McKenzie and Vicki Moffat

Year 2: Robyn Cochrane, Victoria Stevenson, and TBC

Year 3/4: Claire Iszard, Julie Hoffman-Earley, Linda Dona, Katrina Booth, Anthea Wike, and Sue Fitzgerald

Year 5/6: Blake Semp, Georgia Reid, Linda Hall, Lisa Sparey and Mel McCorqindale

With stability in the Year 3/4 team and Year 5/6 for 2021, this enables us to provide continuity for the current Year 3 and 5 children, to stay with their teacher another year. This will build on the learning, social, and emotional relationships that have been established.

I would also like to take this opportunity of welcoming Anthea Wike to our school in the Y3/4 team for 2021. Anthea is a very experienced teacher who has worked in local schools and she is very excited to be joining Titirangi Primary School and the Year 3/4 team next year.

If i receive any further updates the I will keep you posted.

578 views0 comments


bottom of page